Adams County Concludes Recount of 3 Contests

The mandatory recount of the 2017 Adams County Coordinated Election has concluded for three contests. See below for the recount results:


  • City of Aurora Council Member At-Large (second position)
    • Dave Gruber (699)
    • Tom Tobiassen (757)


  • Bennett Fire Protection District No. 7 Ballot Issue 4D
    • Yes/For (484)
    • No/Against (538)


  • Byers School District RE-1J Ballot Question 3B
    • Yes/For (46)
    • No/Against (52)


Wiggins School District RE-50J Board of Education at Large was also included in the initial recount; however candidate Dale Fleming withdrew from the contest on November 28. Fleming’s withdrawal canceled the mandatory recount for the contest.


A mandatory recount was also required for City of Northglenn Council Member Ward 2. This contest is shared with Weld County; therefore results will be released once Weld County’s recount is complete.


Visit or call 720-523-6500 for more information.